Last day for Lulu Awards nominations!

Get your ballots ready, today is the last day to submit nominations for the 2010 Lulu Awards!

If you’re unaware, the Lulu Awards spotlight comic work by and about women and has been taking place since 1997. Past winners include Jill Thompson, Devin Grayson, Abby Denson, Heidi MacDonald and more.

There are 7 categories: Leah Adezio Award for Best Kid-Friendly Work, Best Female Character, Kim Yale Award for Most Talented Newcomer, Lulu of the Year, Woman of Distinction, the Female Cartoonists Hall Of Fame and Volunteer of the Year. You can read in more detail what each category entails here. Email your nominations to the Friends of Lulu at this address: friendsoflulu [at] yahoo [dot] com.
Bear in mind, although these are the 2010 awards, you are nominating work that was published in 2009 only. Voting will be open to the public on September 13th and the awards ceremony will take place at Long Beach Comic Con on October 29th.
Spread the word and get your nominations in by the end of today!